the dance of the ink riddled fingers

what in the world is wrong with you?

Posted in handfuls of ambition by enisea on 20/01/2010

I’m beginning to wonder if my ambitious daydreams will swallow me whole. I want to change the whole darned world as I know it! Yet know it will not be as easily constructed as the castles in my skies. Hard work – consistently, research – a lot of it, keeping in touch with people – lots of particular people, reading – lots of it, and money – enough of it. May I ask for four additional arms and perhaps two more brains with that?

I think I’m going to drive myself to the ground if I don’t first start losing my mind. I’ve only just been thinking of ideas and that in itself has exhausted me!

I am only one, but still I am one. I cannot do everything, but still I can do something; and because I cannot do everything, I will not refuse to do something that I can do. [Helen Keller]

Leave a Reply

