the dance of the ink riddled fingers

i just died in your arms tonight.

Posted in thought spills by enisea on 02/02/2010

Thank You. Thank you for sweeping away my dusty excuses, for overlooking my stammering but petty pains. Thank you for clothing me in forgiveness, in righteousness, again – after I probably tore them off to engage in self-gratifying activities.  It appears nothing I face is insurmountable when I finally turn my clever little head Your way.  It appears the days of late have echoed the need for self-abasement. I’m so full of myself.  Just another little lion man.

I just died in your arms tonight.  There is no other I’d rather have spent tonight with in an empty house for four.

And here goes, take 293784673: at trying to be a better daughter, sister, friend and Christian.

i love
You.

Leave a Reply

