the dance of the ink riddled fingers

life’s flight

Posted in thought spills by enisea on 18/02/2010

The higher terrain escaped the sea of fog and cloud – looking more like islands than mountains. The land looked like patchwork of various shades of earthy browns, orange, blue and green and yellow. Peppered with occasional concentrations of dark greenery, with cracks in the land where dribbles of rivers were spilt.

I love flying. Because it’s a strange perspective when I fly – perspective and proportion are temporarily emulsed like the rapid stirring of oil and water. Because somehow the white of my pinky’s nail challenges the spread of four fields yet I know that I am smaller still. So, I am above yet microscopic.

I like this feeling.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. saNdra said, on 20/02/2010 at 6:00 PM

    woaH nice photo! i really like it.


Leave a Reply

