the dance of the ink riddled fingers

Chelsee

Posted in "stuff" by enisea on 05/03/2010

I happened upon a lovely machine, whose box had a delivery sticker dated 24/2/66. An attractive green box, which first called my attention to her. I called Jonah since he was the last person I remembered or knew who had ever taken photos with slide film. I bought her on his behalf and took her home, giving her life at the powerpoint just outside my room. She immediately buzzed to being, and after feeling around the bottom of her, flicked the bulb light on, and there she shone. Even with spots of dust freckled across her screen, I couldn’t have felt more proud of turning on a machine. I named her Chelsee.

Excuse the picture quality, my phone’s 3.2mp camera is more accommodating outdoors.

Leave a Reply

