the dance of the ink riddled fingers

Timemark hash two.

Posted in how was your day?, thought spills by enisea on 18/03/2010

I had the best sleep last night.
I know this because I never stirred. I was unconscious the entire time! No gentle stirring, no turning over, no slight overheating or slight chill. It was perfect. Also, I woke a few minutes before my 7:30am alarm and was overwhelmingly comfortable… ironic – so comfortable, in fact, I decided to rise before the comfort eloped. So that the rest remained perfect, muttering good mornings to God. To Him I appreciate for the most brilliant of rests.

Dance with me, generousity!
Today, a round of coffee was bought by Mark.
“The best” fish&chips in the “cowes” part of Phillip Island was bought by Uncle Doug
Josssh bought the drinks to go with.

I feel somewhat spoilt. I love generousity, but not because I am presented with freebies. I admire the person more than the products gifted, which should always be the case, God forbid I ever reverse such. It’s really beautiful. I feel as though I can’t afford to be generous, yet I know, I know that generousity is not limited only to the wealthy. I have so much to learn.

I’ve only just realised that I am positioned on a small-tipped iceberg.
Clearly this is not literal. Only yesterday I had the sense that the work I do with kids at church, and the fact that half of it seems really petty, insignificant and perhaps even negligible was simply because it I could only see the tip of the iceberg. And like all icebergs [generalisation], the base of it is incredibly enormous! Yet if I were to see, I suppose, the potential and influence of children in it’s entirity, I’d probably get a minor heart-attack, faint or something to that effect. I’ll never be able to process the enormity of it all, ever, in my heart, in my head, or even imagine it within my peripherals. So this current sense of being part of something colossally bigger than I, reestablishes the privilege and honour I should treat my position with.

I’m past halfway through the bible.
I’m reading currently reading Isaiah and have til the middle of the year to finish it and start again. It’s taken me a long time to commit myself to reading the complete bible, maybe too long.  Yet all this time I called myself a Christian, when I hardly understood what it meant.

Have been quite repulsed by fashion.
It makes me really uneasy that 10 year olds and probably younger feel the need to succumb to the fashion of lower tops, push-up bras, really mini skirts and anorexic style. I’m not too worried about the boys, at their worst, they look stupid. But the girls, at their worst, sell themselves young. Goodbye strong individually, you’re children don’t want you.

I am going to study now.
Because I said I’d organise myself yesterday, but underestimated the effort housework might exert from me.  My domestic efforts were still small enough to go unnoticed, though it took the better half of my motivation and day. Mother, you’re the best. Anyway…I’m going to print out everything…now. Now.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. saNdra said, on 18/03/2010 at 10:55 PM

    wahh.. study life ministry… the balance is so hard ><""!!

    hehe. im await my best sleep yet.. dang so much uni workload.. how goes eduation? do you still have sports on the aths track?

    keep up the bible reading ^^..


Leave a Reply

