the dance of the ink riddled fingers

Under the pear tree

Posted in frozen frames, heroes of mine by enisea on 20/03/2010

Ahh, this photo reeks of freshness! The old backyard back at the old house. The fruitful pear tree, back when the grass was lush and “drought” was only written in pencil. The twin cousins, I always guessed apart (I never knew in earnest, Darren from Marvin, Marvin from Darren!). The only sister- who here, looks like the mafia. And I, squinting because I’ve never been able to open my eyes sufficiently… and I forgot the sunglasses to hide this fact.

Cool.

I remember Daddio finding a nest out in the tree at the front of the house.  Keen to show us the chicks, he took one from the nest and had it die…which he dignified with a burial under the pear tree in the backyard.

Classy.

Leave a Reply

