the dance of the ink riddled fingers

sweep the floor

Posted in how was your day?, thought spills by enisea on 31/03/2010

I’ve spent the better part of three days cleaning mine bedchamber.  I’ve also decided to throw away about two bags of sentimental “stuff” that I’ve clung to for years – long enough in fact, to forget why I keep them and for sentiment to fade to uselessness. I’d forgotten there was floor space enough to dance in the my room. Glad there is again. I feel fresher. I can move back into my room again. Did you know: I’ve vacuumed and wiped up enough dust to make every fourth person in Australia sneeze.

Dearest beloveds, I cannot seem to stop thinking about all the things I can do, and this sometimes cripples me into not doing anything – being so busy thinking and all.

ps: don’t you adore how the sun’s rays are so brightly proud that they light up the room almost blindingly? Maybe I love you. Maybe the thought of you made today superb. Or maybe it didn’t. Whatever makes you happy! Dream on.

Seriously. You should never stop dreaming. So go on, dream on.

Leave a Reply

