the dance of the ink riddled fingers

Primary school chemistry

Posted in how was your day? by enisea on 21/04/2010

So she walked straight into the staff room after walking the grounds of the school for the first half hour of lunchtime.  He was stirring something steaming, probably lunch.  She noticed his hair, it looked like he’d made an effort since last week, she smiled. She set her tupperware upon the kitchen bench to free her hands to open the cutlery drawer and from a meter between them, he began the delightful conversation without hesitation – easily taking her aback. It didn’t last more than a comfortable 30 seconds, he moved to a table and seemed settled- one hand managing lunch, the other, flipping newspaper. After microwaving her edibles, she scanned the available seats.  There were two available either side of him, which she would have liked to settle herself in and engage in round two of wednesday conversations, but that would’ve been too obvious since there were also spare seats everywhere.  So she found the biggest gap between anybody, and began to flip through a big boyish book of insects. He up and left soon after.  She noticed and scolded herself for noticing…and for feeling self conscious seeing his distant figure around the small school since.

Must admit I have a pathetic weakness for young men in the early-childhood and primary school sector. He’s only in a couple times a week since he’s an aid – meaning he works mostly with children with learning disabilities and such. Hello primary school crushes! It’s all coming flooding back!  Wahaha! It’s mild. Very shallow.  But since I’ll be spending another two and a half weeks here, I might at well indulge in a little stupidity. I haven’t in a while. And I like smiling these stupid smiles. I have the next conversation starter in my head and will try it out tomorrow. I think he’ll be at school tomorrow. One could only hope!

WAHAHA, don’t mention this to my face, I’ll probably blush of embarrassment. The only reason I’ve decided to let the world know is because it’s that ridiculous that I needed to get it out of my system.  He’s neither stunner nor ugly, but I’m a little drawn. I think it’s only because he’s the youngest adult here that I’ve flagged him.

Dear internet, this is as pathetic as my love-life goes and I couldn’t be more amused. The end.

Ps: I don’t intend to do any flirting. I think it’d be mostly childish imaginations and girlish intrigues. This doesn’t happen often, clearly I have little idea of how to handle stupid musings like this.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rach said, on 24/04/2010 at 3:57 AM

    YOU MAKE ME SMILE!!! Haahahaaaaa I sooooo know what you’re talking about ;)


Leave a Reply

