the dance of the ink riddled fingers

weekly equilibrium

Posted in frozen frames, how was your day?, thought spills by enisea on 11/05/2010

I have a morning satisfaction that seems unaffected by…everything. I mean, it can be added to, but not taken from.  Today is slow-motioned and tomorrow will be fast-forwarded.  I’ll predict my days will achieve an overall equilibrium – somehow if we have a very good day, it wouldn’t last forever – it can’t – that’s impossible. So our days seem to balance out for us, some people have just established a more joyful balance than others, some a more melancholic one.

Our lovely star is smiling, but not at us, so we wouldn’t be warmed by it. She lights up the face of the planet, but won’t warm Melbourne, not today.

Yesterday I stole a white chair from out the front of somebody’s house. Most of my neighbours had evicted their rubbish and junk to hitchhike lifts from the council’s giant rubbish trucks. But I liked this chair. I know it’s technically council property, but they wouldn’t appreciate it, so I stole it in plain daylight and brought it to my home.

Say hello, white chair,

There’s a chair in there.

Leave a Reply

