the dance of the ink riddled fingers

no surprises

Posted in i like to music music, thought spills by enisea on 12/05/2010

So this is a little late, I was driving and tuned into triple j a handful of days ago, Regina Spektor (who I usually mistakenly refer to as Regina Skeptor) was in conversation with Tom&Alex.  Download and listen to podcast, listen in at 10:40 if you just want the song, start from the beginning if you want to be charmed by her speaking voice…I was.

Regina Spektor in her haunting rendition of Radiohead’s “No Surprises”.

Ennjooyyyyyy!!

Ps: Her keys are a tad louder than I prefer, I want her voice more. I thought she was superb.

Pps: I need to  find somebody else who is happy to schedule dates to wait outside the triple j studio when favourite artists are interviewed to grab celebrity photos, recordings and cheap thrills. I can’t be the only one who’s thought of this…

Ppps: note Sally Seltmann, if I were to embed a joyful video like her “Harmony to my heartbeat” I might be misread as lovesick. MAYBE I AM! DON’T JUDGE ME! Wahaha, I kid. I’m not crazy…not (that) crazy.

Leave a Reply

