the dance of the ink riddled fingers

Last week’s weakness

Posted in the poet-tree by enisea on 17/05/2010

“Are you devoted?”
Whispered he to me
My imaginary critic gloated
Yet I nodded shamefully

“I knew you were good for me,
But I couldn’t resist.
The temptations I’ve fallen for
Have compromised this.”

With a finger to lips
He quietened my sighs
He lead me away
From accusing eyes

He dusted off my shoulders
The settled guilt
Apparently unaffected
By failings I daily built.

“You’ve not the time
For feelings of inadequacy
I chose you for a reason
You’re part of my strategy”

Peace. Assurance. Hope. Strength.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sleeven said, on 17/05/2010 at 5:42 AM

    Good poem is good. I like it, I REALLY do :).
    I’ve gotta do some self expression of my own sometime soon,
    otherwise i’ll explode.. bloody emotions.
    love.


Leave a Reply

