the dance of the ink riddled fingers

tell me more…

Posted in handfuls of ambition by enisea on 11/06/2010

I can’t learn enough at the speed I wish I could. Recently, that single digit percentage of brain capacity we use at a time has become as obvious to me as a white suit at a funeral.  It’s ironic like that… I near the “end” of my education perse – all 17 formals years of it, excluding preschool – and only within the last couple of weeks has my brain been set into an addicted momentum to learn more.  I don’t what it is. I want to know about: every disability in the world, every disadvantage, how to event organise, everything architectural, engineering, sustainability, DIYs, business management, every apologetic’s response to every biblical debate, every other religion – all the ones I don’t believe in, successful entrepreneuing, the know-hows of cooking, how to keep a pet chicken, how to quit smoking, how to rehabilitate from every addictive substance, how to make shoes, how to gamble, how to drive every vehicle type (not just manual and motorbikes, trucks, forklifts, etc.), how to travel, sign language, history, how to defuse a bomb, how to shoot a gun, how to change a tyre, how detect a lie (wahaha- lie to me) and the list goes on.

But insomuch as my starved brain is curious, I wish not to affix yet summore years of formal education to the ridiculous clump of it to date.

I don’t have answers, and I’m going to try to make my own roads to knowledge

…just watch me fall as I climb.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. saNdra said, on 12/06/2010 at 7:35 PM

    wahHH!!! nearing the end of your formal education! no way XD
    hahhaa. aww no more randomly bumping into you at uni?

    oh im still at roy morgans ^^ im volunteering at acmi ehehhe


Leave a Reply

