the dance of the ink riddled fingers

new (financial) year’s resolution

Posted in handfuls of ambition, thought spills by enisea on 01/07/2010

It seems at times that I get excited and gravity cannot hold me.  Yet not long after joining the rest of sober humanity, I am again subject to the “logic” and “natural” common sense which is mostly weak and only based on shallow standings – hardly consistent, nor consistent with anything substantial (what is substantial?). Sort of like believing in cardboard fronts just because the drawn side faces me.  I don’t want to circum to such flippant structures.  Now that I’m 21 years and 31 days old, I shouldn’t be falling for these anymore.

ps: mercyme: God with us.

Leave a Reply

