the dance of the ink riddled fingers

we made plans to kiss the sun at night

Posted in i like to music music, thought spills by enisea on 08/07/2010

i loved it when it was the music to my day.  i was driving, feeling, thinking and this song sort of knew what to say to made me feel understood.  so i googled the lyrics that i scribbled on the green post-it note that i had peeled from it’s block of clones conveniently situated in the car and youtubed the result.

may i recommend you listen to the song without the video clip for the first time and imagine freedom, imagine running, laughing and loving, dusk or dawn in a place with no closed walls. put the volume up real loud and if you want to simply do that, do that. the clip is in HD and personally, i found it much too clean cut and tame for the lyrics which sent my heart halfway to mercury. but hey, bands are bands for their music, not for the relevance of their video clips…which are mostly subjective or interpretive anyway.

hopeless dreamers, hopeless times.
you know this don’t feel right. who knows, this could feel right.

I wanted to drive to your place this evening. The sun was leaving me and I wanted to say hi before I left you.
3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Donna said, on 09/08/2010 at 10:19 AM

    This song is dedicated to Ben…You came into my life quickly and you were off again..timing is everything…”I just met you and I can read your thoughts”…This song moved my heart strings…I intend to see them in concert in September, just so I can belt out my appreciation……………amazing…

  2. Emily said, on 22/11/2010 at 8:58 PM

    This song is beautiful….it tugs on the heartstrings and rekindles all thos lost loves, those stolen kisses…..

  3. Curtain Lining said, on 04/12/2010 at 10:40 AM

    of the many video clips that i download, i always watch those that are very funny `:.


Leave a Reply

