the dance of the ink riddled fingers

the no-longer-eligible bachelor

Posted in frozen frames, pin the tail on the love by enisea on 31/07/2010


This handsome figure used to bear a “for sale” sign with a clear ten digits to call for a date. But I missed my chance.  I went for a jog just to see him again – that’s how much he made my heart race – only to see his eligibility no longer displayed to the collapse of my heart in sighs. First time I drove past him, I double-taked and tried not to crash, and thought about having him for the rest of the drive. Of course, he’s way out of my league.  Life is a highway.

Leave a Reply

