the dance of the ink riddled fingers

you’re kind of a big deal

Posted in heroes of mine, how was your day?, pin the tail on the love by enisea on 29/09/2010

In the name of procrastination, I blog.

So the title isn’t exactly original. Kat and I were at the Rose St. Market a little while ago and were giggling over these amazing, genius hand-made cards – romantic and hilarious. Yet the most heart-melting one simply read “you’re kind of a big deal”. Anyone hearing that cannot be excused from melting.

Today, everyone in my carriage made me smile. Yet I could not look one of them in the eye after smiling at them because I probably wouldn’t have been able to look away. Everyone looked so handsome, so beautiful, I didn’t know what to do, so I closed my eyes.  I only felt so happy because I tried to find treasure, I tried to find beauty. And when you look for it, you find it in everyone around you.  I’ll look for it more often now.

Abba, show me beauty. I feel so much better when I don’t get in the way. 

Strangers have got to be the most beautiful beings, there is no art gallery like the view of the street.

I don’t know what I say, but I’m remembering love. Remembering how to.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Alexia said, on 05/10/2010 at 11:24 AM

    What a beautiful, beautiful post!

  2. saNdra said, on 06/10/2010 at 10:29 PM

    =] hehe i close my eyes too!! ><"

    hope to bump into you soon.
    ohH! have a ball in china!!


Leave a Reply

