the dance of the ink riddled fingers

out with the old, in with the new

Posted in how was your day?, thought spills by enisea on 02/11/2010

So it’s Tuesday and I know my second last assignment (ever…one could hope) was due on Friday. I spent the first part of the day seeing God, then a couple of hours organising the chaos of my wardrobe and deciding it was timely to farewell the me I used to wear five to ten years ago. Also, because of the shipment I’d generously spent in China to renew my image, the little doubledoor wardrobe could not accomodate both old and new.

This is a big thing for me. I hardly throw things out. I am a manic hoarder. Paperbags, strange sunglasses, boxes, scrap materials, postcards, books, pretty things, vintage things, sentimental things, ugly clothes, shoelaces, unused post envelopes of most sizes, etc, you name it, I probably have at least one of anything in my room…

I’m working tonight too, meaning I’ll have to leave at 3:50pm to get to the station and find a park in time for the 4:10pm train, which arrives in the city at 4:44pm, giving me a generous 16minutes to walk a 10minute walk.

I have about an hour and a little to start the assignment due Friday past…

Then I’ll continue it tomorrow, after walking the dogs, and hopefully submit it tomorrow…

The socks need sorting.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. saNdra said, on 02/11/2010 at 9:59 PM

    waH i have lots of trouble thowing clothes out too! funny thing is that majority of the stuff is hand-me-downs lewl.

    all the best with the sock sorting! ive given up. Y_Y i just wear odd pairs.

  2. enisea said, on 04/11/2010 at 10:05 AM

    haha!! all mine were op shop buys too! and since that’s were all i could afford and was obsessed with, for years my new clothes were actually old clothes :P


Leave a Reply

