the dance of the ink riddled fingers

smile! your exam is waiting to be slaughtered :)

Posted in handfuls of ambition, how was your day?, thought spills by enisea on 25/11/2010

I care to inform you that I’ll be sitting my last exam…ever (as far as I’m concerned)…in three hours (at 2:15pm).

I am stupidly excited!

Contrary to my being a straw away from another breakdown 15 hours ago, I’ve been washed in peace. The day could not be more serene.  The sun just smiled a pleasant and humble smile on this “rain easing”, twenty degree, 80% humidity Thursday.  And I’m smiling. I’m this close to finishing. I’m THIS close to being officially recognised as teacher material!   I’m not absolutely prepared for this exam, but somehow there is little reason to panic – though I have little more than a vague idea on these topics.

I just wanted to tell you that I’m going to slaughter these essays, soak up my time with the beautiful girls I’ve travelled this 4 year journey with, and sleep like a child for at least the weekend before musing over the ‘next’ stages in life – job, house, marry, children, grandchildren…or something ridiculous like that.

Thank you Abba, you’ve gotten me this far. By your grace my failings have not been so severe as for me to have failed any subject in this course.  Thank you for the opportunity to be educated (though I took just about all of it for granted)!  Thank you for peace. Thank you that my life is in your hands and nobody (save myself) can change that.  Thank you for the handful of genuine beauties you surrounded me in, who have been and are praying for me.  Thank you, thank you, thank you!  I am rich.

Ever
so
blessed.

Ever
so
loved.

Leave a Reply

