the dance of the ink riddled fingers

application successful!

Posted in how was your day? by enisea on 21/01/2011

Exactly as the title reads!

This past fortnight has seen me apply for ten jobs, four in the month prior.  Fourteen altogether.  This week I had three interviews and by today I was offered the job for each of those positions.  So, at 4 something pm today, I was finally asked by my first preference, to fill the vacancy of part-time Kindergarten Teacher (16 hours, sessional) so that I could politely decline the other two.  Upon returning home I open an email which tells me I’ve been accepted into Harvest’s Graduate Diploma in Theology.

So today’s an incredible day. Beautiful weather [CHECK], successful part time job application [CHECK], Centrelink appointment informs me I’ll be supported until I start work [CHECK], successful part time bible college application [CHECK], friends and family to get excited with about 2011 [CHECK]. 

Hahahahaha, so high on life!

God is so good to me!

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rach said, on 21/01/2011 at 11:39 PM

    omg congrats my lovely friend!! So proud of you! champion golden girllllll :))

    • enisea said, on 23/01/2011 at 8:39 AM

      thanks raCh!!
      i’ve been feeling a million lately! oh and i still can’t figure out how to comment on tumblr, i’m convinced it’s impossible or it just doesn’t like me!! you’ve been updating regularly, I can barely keep up! thanks for the love! i’ll throw it back at ya!


Leave a Reply

