the dance of the ink riddled fingers

frustration is the missing of something.

Posted in 52 pickup by enisea on 24/01/2011

We hear it all the time “People don’t change overnight”, but tonight I wish to challenge that statement. What has vexed me lately is how some people change acts and how I know not which I will interact with, today’s or yesterday’s.  Sure, the nature of a person cannot change overnight (except in the case of divine intervention), but how they are with you can be easily changed overnight and it’s the perfect formula to rock (as in ‘make unsteady’ not ‘that’s cool’)  a friendship.  Hahaha, can you hear the hint of irritation in my type?

UGH!  To one I want to scream, why do I not trust you anymore!  To another, why does everyone tell me (negatively) contradicting things about you and how long do I need to defend you – what are you not telling me and why do I feel deceived?  And to the last, why can I not get along easily with you, why are you making life difficult?  You know, I honestly just want the best for you, but sometimes you make me feel so paranoid I’m starting to wonder if the best for me is to stay away from you.

There, take that, I can be selfish too.

Ugh, humanity is flawed, I’m shamed to contribute to this party.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The Gods of Vice said, on 24/01/2011 at 10:41 PM

    People will never cease to drive us crazy, especially those we care about!

    • enisea said, on 24/01/2011 at 10:52 PM

      I’m planning to trade these three in for more considerate, honest, non-manipulative friends. Know any?

      • enisea said, on 24/01/2011 at 11:02 PM

        oh hahahaha, gee i feel horrible even having said that.

  2. The Gods of Vice said, on 25/01/2011 at 12:24 AM

    In my experience, friends who seem important at first never seem to be there when you need them most. I guess I would say enjoy their company when you have it, just don’t rely too heavily on them.That way, when they come through for you, it will be like getting a lovely gift.


Leave a Reply

