the dance of the ink riddled fingers

wid the lid

Posted in he said she said by enisea on 25/02/2011

H: Can you pwease put the wid on for me?
N: Sure! …

N: Hey Hudson, can you say… ‘Lizard?’
H: WIZARD!

This short exchange totally made my today. T’was the end of another kindergarten session and beautiful Hudson made my every fibre giggle. I didn’t know what to expect, I only wanted him to confirm what part of his speech I wanted to improve, and ‘lizard’ was the first ‘L’ word to come to mind – it happened so perfectly.  The fact that the incorrectly enunciated word still made sense, emphasised by his buzzing enthusiasm to mimic me, warmed my heart more than the sunshine we sat in.

To quote a hilarious excerpt from the ‘overheard’ column in Melbourne’s MX last week: “I want kids so badly my womb is throbbing”

I empathise completely.

Leave a Reply

