the dance of the ink riddled fingers

substitute call

Posted in thought spills by enisea on 11/03/2011

I can’t get away from writing because there is so much to do! It seems my word vomit is always proportionate to the much I have to do.  It were as if the act of verbalisation/or typation was therapeutic to me.  So allow me to regale my tangled thoughts in short sentences because I need to take a shower and I want to tell somebody something, I just don’t know who to call.

  • Bought stationary and much of it, pre-empting the unfamiliar and enormous base known as the-kindergarten teacher’s-paperwork iceburg (we adhere to so many regulations and write about every single one… it’s borderline silly – but anything for the kids)
  • Started missing and worrying about D, Daniel and Jo (trio in Japan) after learning late of the tsunami
  • Started paying off debt – very gradually and withdrawing worrisome amounts of money too frequently for ‘this event’ and ‘that’
  • Began feeling a little more assured and self-confident in the career I studied four years for
  • Started planning the route to conquering college-assignment-mountains
  • Watched Charlie Lim and Saskwatch @ The Toff: I now have the hard-copy EP for both and a saskwatch tee
  • Met all the members of Saskwatch and very much charmed by every single one, though I have my favourites
  • Wrote too much unnecessary rubbish on this page (this post included)
  • Contemplated how life might seem like if the world actually ended 2012 (globally, the frequency of natural disasters and the animosity between nations and within nations are absurd and suspiciously accumulative)
  • Have wondered much about my opinion of homosexuality (with the recent “pash protest” setting the stage for the Mardi-Gras) and my perspective of right and wrong – recalibrating my whites, blacks and greys.
  • Have endured (just) a breakout of unattractive pimples

Oh the life of dramatic and verbal I.  Apologies for boring you, I will write (hopefully) soon but not too soon of substance.  ‘Substance’: apart from definitions of science, it being completely subjective… Oh, she rambles, she rambles much.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jon said, on 12/03/2011 at 12:18 AM

    I stared at the screen for like 10 minutes trying to think of something edifying to write and came up blank. But maybe it’s enough just to know that someone read your ‘word vomit’ :)

    How’s Bible school going? Have you started semester yet?

    • enisea said, on 12/03/2011 at 4:57 PM

      wahaha, indeed knowing somebody read my excess and left a footprint is enough!

      bible college is great – started a week before the rest of the universities did. so i’ve been thrilled with the 3 weeks of wednesday classes so far and have got to start on my assignments lest failure befall me!

  2. The Gods of Vice said, on 13/03/2011 at 9:12 AM

    what is happening in the japan is mind blowing. my heart is broken for those people. there does seem to be an inordinate amount of natural disasters over the last few years.


Leave a Reply

