the dance of the ink riddled fingers

writer’s unblock

Posted in 52 pickup, how was your day? by enisea on 25/04/2011

I have overindulged in type, today. I could spend hours just regurgitaing endless thoughts, expandable musings, bottomless curiousities and many questions.

My name is Nicole (thought I usually lie to people and tell them my name’s “Nikki”), and I have writer’s unblock

I think this is relevant.  I’m trying to get something out of me, and usually, by churning a head full of words, a handful of words will fall perfectly into a sentence or two of well timed revelation and epiphany.  I’m feeling at odds with putting the pen down and stopping my fingers from dancing across this keyboard because I can’t figure it out, and it’s driving me crazy, and so I write… regardless of what I should be doing.  It’s injected restlessness and a gnawing curiousity into my bloodstream!

I think I’m perceiving it all wrong…

“Perceiving what all wrong?” you ask?
“Life”, I reply.

Leave a Reply

