the dance of the ink riddled fingers

silly strings

Posted in "stuff", frozen frames by enisea on 01/08/2011

Meet my wishful-thinking-strings.  I found myself hugely amused by the thought that my attempts at strumming a handful of strings could be equivalent to silly artwork on the cheap instruments.  My guitar, Bluesy, obviously received a little more time for his oil-painted graffiti than Duke (the uke) did, poorly donned with tasteless black permanent marker.  I’m wondering what other cheap and coloured instruments I can get to continue my collection of amusing music deco.

Leave a Reply

