the dance of the ink riddled fingers

love a good long bottom!

Posted in pin the tail on the love by enisea on 03/08/2011

Neville Longbottom: Never better! I feel like I could spit fire! You haven’t seen Luna have you?
Harry Potter: Luna?
Neville Longbottom: I’m mad for her. I think it’s about time I told her, since we’ll probably both be dead by dawn!

I think this was my favourite part of the movie, it softened me incredibly after having held a concerned face for the entire duration of the movie – the nature of the scenes spewing some sort of tumult, continually.  Hahaha, I love it.   Probably the best couple of the Harry Potter series. Now I feel totally uncool for firstly blogging about something harry-potter-esque, secondly for having drawn so much glee from a romantic deviation (and a minor one at that too) that really had nothing to add to the crux(HOR!) of the story.  Lovegood and Longbottom, the unashamedly pure crosses the unassumingly brave.

Pretty much amazing.

I enjoyed the movie. It was neither mind-boggling nor unimpressive. It was just a movie I enjoyed watching, and I probably couldn’t pull it apart or tell you why… I just did.  Goodnight Shmotter, you’ve brought me much intrigue.  There passes a milestone of generational media from current to files of future reminisce.

(And I know I'm not a real fan because I only watched it a month after release)
2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rach said, on 03/08/2011 at 4:55 PM

    Have you read the books??? You must! Easily my favourite books… the breath and depth of the stories are incredibly compelling.

    And the neville and luna thing was actually weird, they so weren’t slated to be with each other haha. Though they did seem matching in deathly hallows

    • enisea said, on 03/08/2011 at 5:30 PM

      Hahaha, no, no and yes!
      No, haven’t read the books and won’t even be bothered doing so (i’m rather noncommittal – i haven’t even read the books i’m interested in!!)
      No, i totally disagree: lovegood and longbottom were my favourite pair, with Harry’s two sidekicks coming in a close second. Yes, they were very matching in DH.

      Also, I never expected HP to be “easily [your] favourite books”! And well, I won’t read them so I’ll never understand why :P


Leave a Reply

