the dance of the ink riddled fingers

ballpoint changes

Posted in thought spills by enisea on 11/08/2011

It’s that time of year.  Of all the infectious epidemics, I do not have a cold, the flu, a fever, something contagious… merely writer’s block.  I have the urge to put down the pen and lift up a paintbrush, or put aside my cursive and write in fonts and spill shapes and colour onto and off the page.  I’m two and a half pages from finishing my current A5 blank page journal…  the next is going to be something new – I can feel it. 

I’m starved of creativity, my poor decrepit fingers have been made to do the same thing for so many years, write and type.  Time for new strokes and flicks …and unexplainable expressions.  I can’t seem to get water paints off my mind.

Leave a Reply

