the dance of the ink riddled fingers

bracing for the fall

Posted in i like to music music, thought spills by enisea on 11/09/2011

Love is no longer about who deserves what/who.  It is not about romance, best friendships, or perfection.  Love is commitment, truth and vulnerability despite: what is deserved or not deserved, romance or plutonic, ideal or worse case scenario. Hahaha, honestly, love is a million things, but right now, at 1:11am, this is the glimmer of its definition to hit me in the eye, of its many angled jewel surface.

Dreams are no longer as fleeting as the bizarre imagination of my unconsciousness, but destinations that need to be written and mapped out to be remembered, with routes to be constantly re-evaluated.

I can’t have everything I desire being “hoped” only, I yearn for them to become the strange reality I am curious about – with fingers itchy to touch and create a tangible reality rather than solely writing and typing my pretty daydreams.

I’m going to write very differently soon… once I learn to laugh at my grazed palms and knees because I am so utterly desperate to chase life (but am rather clumsy about obtaining it), that the sting of the occasional/frequent humiliation will slight in comparison to having discovered that all the wonder my imagination could conjure up measured short against reality.  

‘One day’ is soon. Tomorrow is one day. Perhaps they’re related, perhaps they’re the same.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. saNdra said, on 13/09/2011 at 11:37 AM

    ahh i cannot agree more with your opening paragraphs.

    embrace life!


Leave a Reply

