the dance of the ink riddled fingers

misery needs company

Posted in 52 pickup, pin the tail on the love, thought spills by enisea on 07/10/2011

My independence is cowering in the corner, tortured by my recent dependence on somebody else. Heck.  I have never until now dared step out this far from the sheltered safety of simple friendliness and friendship… and I’ve barely taken a couple of steps.  It’s actually petrifying, a sort of happy-scared-ness.

Pretty sure I’ve never been this uncool in my life (and I am pretty uncool).  Hahaha…  it’s agonising.  I have no idea how much of this I can take. So far scientifically untested and unproven, for all I know I may be completely incompatible with this or you, but I’m going to go along with it anyway.  As long as I don’t break out in a rash, I think I’ll survive.

I’m finding the uncertainty of not knowing whether I am loved by at least the same measure in return, absolutely humiliating.  Haha, you could ruin me for a month, you really could.  I’m trying not to think about it.

alternatively: i was cool before cool became uncool

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. saNdra said, on 07/10/2011 at 5:38 PM

    eek! intense XD

  2. Charlie said, on 07/10/2011 at 9:58 PM

    aww sounds fun!

  3. enisea said, on 09/10/2011 at 9:39 PM

    hahaha, you’re telling me!


Leave a Reply

