the dance of the ink riddled fingers

clutter me habitually.

Posted in 52 pickup, frozen frames, how was your day? by enisea on 18/10/2011

Lying on the bedroom floor, resting my head on unwashed clothes. 12″ vinyls (untouched for months) under my bed to the left, books (unread) under my table to the right.  Turning the volume on my cheap half muffled cd player three quarters loud.  Staring at the energy saver lightbulb directly above me for as long as possible, so that the luminous white circle embellishes itself on my every blink.  Being more conscious than usual of my breathing as Shawn Mullins sings that everything’s gonna be alright.

Dear God.

Exactly.

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Kaiwin Yeung said, on 18/10/2011 at 8:45 PM

    Hiya Nikki!! I forgot you had a blog! It’s nice here, and I like this post :)
    And it reminds me… we have to return your books!

    • enisea said, on 19/10/2011 at 7:24 AM

      Haha, thanks! As you can see here, I have plenty of books, no urgency to have the ones you borrowed back. I’ve got enough work and study books to keep me occupied til the rest of the year :)

  2. saNdra said, on 20/10/2011 at 7:47 PM

    wah! such dense clutter ^^
    are you going to read through all those books 0_0

  3. Charlie said, on 20/10/2011 at 10:43 PM

    wow some of those covers look olddd
    P.S. your blog really needs an “email the author” function! ~

  4. enisea said, on 22/10/2011 at 12:47 PM

    sandra, reading them is my retirement plan… not than any of my plans go to plan!

    charlie, perhaps when all my responsbilities stop gnawing at my watch, i may. i just never saw the need to add functions that I didn’t see functioning!


Leave a Reply

