the dance of the ink riddled fingers

being tempered with

Posted in epiphany tiffany, how was your day?, thought spills by enisea on 12/12/2011

Tempering. A beautiful science. The thought of making materials stronger is wonderful to me.  Be it glass or steel, I love the intentional procedures of changing something to make it more suitable for whatever its use will be.  Where heat control and timing are everything, and each material is changed to be strong enough, not to bear the weight of the world but, to serve its purpose.

It seems like I am being tempered with.

It’s a slightly uncomfortable process, but I hold to that He who is working with me has in mind to make me tougher than I am currently.  Because I am not strong enough… yet.

And I can’t keep cracking under just a little bit of pressure.

Leave a Reply

