the dance of the ink riddled fingers

spoils

Posted in pin the tail on the love, thought spills by enisea on 17/12/2011

If you feel that you do not get enough presents at Christmas time, time for a career change!  Kindergarten teachers receive generous benefits in the gifts department at year’s end.  I think it absolutely stunned me, the extent to which I was doted with colourful packages, shy mumbles, keen unwrapping helpers and the occasional hug!  Incredible. Absolutely incredible.  I think the rest of my family is unimpressed with my occupation of space under the Christmas tree.  It seems I am completely spoilt. My year with fifty children has now come to a close.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Charlie said, on 17/12/2011 at 4:33 PM

    it jst occurred to me today that it’d be a pretty neat thing to be a primary school teacher at xmas time for the same reason lol!
    and yes you found me right, thanks for stopping by! =)

  2. saNdra said, on 18/12/2011 at 7:59 PM

    wahhh my mum (child care) is the only one bring in the pressies under the tree this year too hahaha..

    Have a safe Christmas Nikki! Live and breathe Christ !


Leave a Reply

