the dance of the ink riddled fingers

fast letters

Posted in the poet-tree by enisea on 15/01/2012

It took a while to get to B
From A, and I was late to C
So D and I tried to catch E
While F and G just laughed at me

J sped right past H and I
And K was there to wave goodbye
L lamented I took too long
And M hummed me only half a song

N disappointedly dropped an “O”
When P walked me passed Q’s bow low
R told me that S told T
That V wouldn’t wait for U and me

W wouldn’t say when X was here
Y called to direct me near
But I was just about out of energy
And I didn’t want to be left with Z

(Ok, I obviously began to run out of decent rhyme - don't judge me.)
One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. saNdra said, on 18/01/2012 at 10:01 PM

    oh this is so precious!! love it !!


Leave a Reply

