the dance of the ink riddled fingers

tired (of) words

Posted in how was your day?, thought spills by enisea on 13/03/2012

The inks travels differently this time.  Out of my repulsion for boring routine, and as I’d lately noticed a lacking passion in my writing, I’ve decided to let my words be few. I know you’re thinking how is that possible? But it’s been like that for a little while now. I started drawing yesterday. I drew two trees and one reed-like upright.  My intrigue with trees is on the exponential of late.  There’s something about drawing them, carefully observing them, about really inspecting their character, shape, shadow and depth, that makes one fall all the more in love with them.

That is all. In a little leather bound book that a beautiful friend got for me from China, every left page will have a tree of sorts and every right page will house the little text I care to write.  Writing doesn’t feel right, right now.

I’m learning a lot about love through drawing.  It’s peculiar, being both more and less pedantic, particular and perfectionist than writing.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. saNdra said, on 18/03/2012 at 3:22 PM

    yay drawing!!! keep it up =]
    may i ask, whether its possible to see some of ya scribbles sometime :D?


Leave a Reply

