the dance of the ink riddled fingers

i wasn’t ready for today

Posted in 52 pickup, thought spills by enisea on 18/06/2012

so I tried to delay facing it, then tried to hide myself behind another, finally realising (while it was still morning) that the day would not leave me alone…

So I armed myself, gave a brave cry (much braver than I felt) and ran into what I will later tell you I was glad to conquer.

It’s June. The months of 2012 have transpired too quickly.  I wasn’t careful with my days, and I didn’t fight hard for all of them.  Before I knew it, it was a month later, and now we’re a breath away from the halfway mark in a year.  Where did it go and how did I get here?  I don’t want to be facing these same giants and mountains by 2013, I have bigger fish to fry.  Suck it up, buttercup, you know how it goes:

Life ain’t gonna get any better. You are. (I am)

The great and admirable people in the world didn’t become great and admirable by sooking over an insecure morning.  Why should I?  Strengthen self in a stronger God, Nicole.  Pull yourself together, woman!

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. saNdra said, on 19/06/2012 at 10:52 PM

    life swings by wayyy too quickly ><""
    Hope you get closer and closer to your source of strength, in the one and only true God =]

    Take care Nicole!


Leave a Reply

