the dance of the ink riddled fingers

this is peace.

Posted in epiphany tiffany, pin the tail on the love, thought spills by enisea on 04/02/2014

I’m learning about peace. About what it means to place all my uncertainty and trust in God.

I’m trying to learn about what it means not to get offended and what it means to pray a tiny little bit more.

I think I’m beginning to taste the eventual joys about letting oneself shrink; being curious about how God would allow growth in imperfection.

I am learning about how God likes the little people who don’t know how to do things. As He usually likes to do things differently from the people who think they know how to do things anyway.

I’m beginning to enjoy the stories from the Bible again like a child having discovered an adventure novel in the adult non-fiction section of literature.

…and I’m totally enamoured by my husband who inspires me all the time because he can’t get his head out of this particular adventure book.

This is peace.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sandra said, on 12/02/2014 at 3:14 PM

    Ohh gotta love the bible stories! So real and relevant still. =]


Leave a Reply

